Everlaw at a glance
| Question | What Everlaw says (October 21, 2026) | Label |
|---|---|---|
| List price | No amount on the pricing page | Not published |
| Plans or tiers | Two tabs, "Everlaw Platform" and "Legal Holds"; no named tiers | Stated by the vendor |
| Users | "Unlimited User Licenses" listed as a feature | Stated by the vendor |
| AI billing | Deep Dive (natural-language Q&A) uses credits. Coding Suggestions, Machine Translation (100+ languages) and Custom Extractions are free for a single document and use credits otherwise | Stated by the vendor |
| Price of a credit | Not stated | Not published |
| Processing speed | "1M docs/hour" | Stated by the vendor, not verified |
| Security | SOC 2 Type 2, FedRAMP Class C (Moderate), GovRAMP Moderate | Stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated on the pricing page | Not published |
| How accurate the AI is | No accuracy figures on the page | Not verified |
What Everlaw is
Everlaw is a cloud e-discovery and litigation platform. The pricing page lists predictive coding, concept clustering, a communication visualizer, audio and video transcription, batch redactions, email threading, productions with clawbacks and cloud connectors for Microsoft 365, Zoom and Google Workspace. It also names a Review Assistant, Storybuilder and a Writing Assistant without describing them. Our Everlaw profile covers the product in more depth.
The AI features
Everlaw's pricing page names Deep Dive (questions in natural language, plus a version for transcripts), Coding Suggestions, Machine Translation and Custom Extractions. It also says that "when you go to AI for insights, your AI comes to Everlaw," and names Claude, Harvey and Gemini as tools you can connect. The page does not say how those connections work or what they cost. All of this is vendor description: we did not run any of it.
What it costs
Everlaw sells by quote. Third-party estimates exist, and our Everlaw pricing page lists them with labels: one marketplace reports a median contract near $40,000 per year, which is a buyer-reported estimate and not an Everlaw price. Hosting fees, processing and services are also not published. Ask for all three in writing, plus the credit price if you expect to use Deep Dive across many documents.
Everlaw vs Relativity and DISCO
People searching "Everlaw vs Relativity" want a winner. The honest answer from published material is that neither vendor posts a price, so cost cannot decide it from the outside. See our side-by-side in Relativity vs Everlaw and the three-way view in Relativity vs DISCO vs Everlaw. For smaller matters, Everlaw vs DISCO vs Logikcull compares self-serve options.
Who it fits
Everlaw's own security list (FedRAMP and GovRAMP) points to government and regulated buyers. The unlimited-user line suggests cost is driven by data and AI credits and not by seats, but Everlaw does not say how it bills data, so confirm it. This is our reading of the page, not a claim by Everlaw.
What we couldn't verify
- Output quality of Deep Dive, Coding Suggestions or any other AI action.
- Any price: platform, hosting, processing, credits or services.
- Whether a free trial exists and on what terms. See our Everlaw free trial guide.
- How the Claude, Harvey and Gemini connections work.
- The "1M docs/hour" figure under real conditions.
How to evaluate it in a week
- Ask for a written quote with platform, per-GB hosting, processing and services itemized.
- Ask what a credit costs and how many Deep Dive questions a typical matter uses.
- Run one closed matter through Everlaw and through the vendor you are comparing, with the same reviewers.
- Ask for the security documents behind SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP before sensitive data goes in.
Sources
- Everlaw pricing (page read October 21, 2026) (Vendor claims; no prices, credits, unlimited user licenses, AI features, SOC 2 Type 2, FedRAMP, GovRAMP)
Questions and answers
How much does Everlaw cost?
Everlaw does not publish a price. Its pricing page, read October 21, 2026, shows no dollar amounts and no tiers. Third-party estimates exist but are not Everlaw figures; see our Everlaw pricing page for them with labels.
What are the differences between Everlaw and Relativity?
Both are e-discovery platforms and neither publishes a price. Everlaw lists unlimited user licenses and credit-based AI. We have not tested either product, so we do not name a winner on review quality. Our Relativity vs Everlaw page sets the published facts side by side.
Is Everlaw AI free?
Partly, per Everlaw. Coding Suggestions, Machine Translation and Custom Extractions are free for a single document and use credits otherwise. Deep Dive uses credits. The price of a credit is not published.
Is Everlaw secure enough for government work?
Everlaw says it holds SOC 2 Type 2, FedRAMP Class C (Moderate) and GovRAMP Moderate authorization. We have not audited those claims; ask for the documents.
Operational information, not legal advice. Tool descriptions are each vendor's own claims, read October 21, 2026; we did not test any product. Prices change; check the vendor page before you decide.
New: Everlaw Alternatives 2026: DISCO, Relativity, Nextpoint