Price sources, checked 5 November 2026: Bind. Each figure on this page is a list price from the vendor's own pricing page, or arithmetic on one. Plans and promotions change; confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.
Three contract tools side by side (vendor pages read November 5, 2026)
| Bind | Juro | Spellbook | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Starter $90 per user a month, Business $500 a month, Enterprise custom | None; the page says it will "create a custom plan" after a demo | None; "Custom pricing", structured around the number of team members |
| Trial | Demo; no trial stated | Demo | 7-day free trial for law firms; demo for in-house teams |
| Product type | Contract platform: drafting, redlines, storage, e-signatures, API | Contract platform: intake, AI review, repository, templates, MCP connectors | Word add-in and an agent for multi-document work |
| Security stated | SOC 2 Type I and ISO 27001 | A trust center page is linked from the site menu | SOC 2 Type II; says it signs zero data retention agreements |
| Limits stated | 5 users included on Business; storage up to 200 or 2,000 documents; 50 or 500 e-signatures a month | Not stated | Not stated |
Bind: what the plans include
The pricing page shows a billing toggle with Annual marked as 17% off. The figures we read were $90 per user a month on Starter and $500 a month on Business; the page text does not tell us which billing period the figures belong to, so confirm that on the page. Starter covers 1 to 4 users, document storage up to 200 and 50 e-signatures a month. Business includes 5 users, storage up to 2,000 and 500 e-signatures a month. Every plan lists drafting and negotiation, reviews and search, playbooks and templates, and the Bind API at no extra cost. The page says Bind is SOC 2 Type I and ISO 27001 compliant.
Juro: no price to compare
Juro's pricing page asks how many contracts you process a month and which AI features you need, then routes you to a demo. It says it will build a package from the features, support and integrations you pick. The page describes AI extraction, drafting and review against playbooks, and MCP connectors to third-party AI tools. Because no price is published, any comparison with Bind has to come from a quote. For more on Juro, read our Juro profile and Juro alternatives.
Spellbook: a Word add-in, priced by team size
Spellbook's pricing page says pricing depends on the number of team members on a license and gives no figure. Law firms start a free trial of 7 days; in-house teams book a demo. The suite is a Word add-in with review, drafting, benchmarks and playbooks, plus an agent for multi-document matters. See our Spellbook profile and Spellbook alternatives.
How to choose
- In-house team that wants one place for drafting, redlines, storage and signatures with a price on the page: Bind is the only one of the three that publishes figures, so you can budget before you book a demo.
- Team that wants intake, a repository and AI review with its own workflows: Juro describes it, but you need a quote.
- Lawyers who live in Word and want to try it first: Spellbook offers a 7-day trial for law firms.
- Pricing models in general: see how legal AI vendors price their tools.
We did not test the accuracy or the workflows of any of the three. Whichever you pick, a lawyer still has to review the contracts it drafts or marks up.
Questions to ask before you buy
- Is the price per user or per workspace, and what changes when the team grows?
- Are there caps on stored documents, e-signatures or AI reviews?
- Can I export every contract and its data if I leave?
- Can I see the security report behind the certifications on the page?
Sources
- Bind, pricing page (read Nov 5, 2026) (Plans, limits, security statement)
- Bind, home page (read Nov 5, 2026) (Product description)
- Juro, pricing page (read Nov 5, 2026; no price listed) (Custom plan after a demo, AI features, integrations)
- Spellbook, pricing page (read Nov 5, 2026; no price listed) (Custom pricing, trial, security statements)
- Security reports and terms of service of all three (not read) (Unchecked)
Questions and answers
How much does Bind cost?
The pricing page lists Starter at $90 per user a month and Business at $500 a month. Enterprise has no published price. Confirm the billing period on the page.
Does Bind have a free trial?
We did not find trial terms on its pricing page. The call to action is a demo.
Does Juro publish its price?
No. The page says it will create a custom plan after a demo.
What is an alternative to Bind that is a Word add-in?
Spellbook, which works inside Word and lists no price; law firms can start a 7-day free trial.
Operational information, not legal advice or a quote. Vendor pages were read November 5, 2026 and can change. We ran none of the products and reviewed no security report or terms of service.