What vLex says about the trial (read October 31, 2026)

ItemWhat we foundWhere
Trial offeredYes. The Vincent page has a "Start a Free Trial" button and the navigation says "Try Vincent"vlex.com/vincent-ai
Demo offeredYes, "Book a Demo"vlex.com/vincent-ai
Trial lengthNot stated on any page we reviewedvlex.com/free-trial
Card requiredNot stated on the trial page; the terms say payment details may be requiredvlex.com/terms, section 10C
Price after the trialThe terms say "the Subscription Fees as shown on the Website"; no figure appears on the pages we reviewedvlex.com/terms, section 10C
Who qualifiesEligibility "determined by us"; the terms bar consumers and direct competitors from the servicesvlex.com/terms, sections 10C and 4(d)

What the terms of use say about free trials

Section 10C of the vLex terms of use, headed "Fees on Free Trials," says vLex offers free trials "at our discretion, with eligibility criteria determined by us." It also says vLex may require payment details for pre-authorization or to check that the payment method is valid.

It describes a small, non-refundable charge to the payment method for verification. After the trial period, you are charged the subscription fees shown on the website unless you cancel before the trial ends. The terms add that vLex may not send a notice when the trial ends and the paid period starts. The page we read says the terms were updated as of March 2024.

Read these as the contract language that governs a trial. Whether your sign-up asks for a card, and what the verification charge is, is not stated in the terms we read, so check the sign-up screen before you enter a payment method.

What the pages do not say

The trial page at vlex.com/free-trial shows only a sign-up line in the text we reviewed, so trial length, the card requirement and the eligibility checks it applies are not stated there. We print no price, because none appears on the pages we reviewed. For what is and is not published about cost, see Vincent AI pricing.

Free trial is not the same as free

A trial is time-limited access that converts to a paid subscription. It is not a free plan, and nothing on the pages we read describes a permanent free tier. Some state bar associations offer vLex research access to members. That is a separate benefit, covered in our Vincent AI profile, and it is not the same as Vincent AI being free. Check with your bar what, if anything, it includes.

Questions to ask before you start the trial

  1. How many days does the trial last, and does it include Vincent AI or only the vLex research library?
  2. Is a card required, and what is the verification charge?
  3. What plan and price does the trial convert to, and on what date?
  4. How do you cancel, and will vLex send a notice before the first charge?
  5. Can you test on your own matters without uploading client confidential files, and where is uploaded data handled?

Put the same questions to any other vendor on your shortlist, and keep the written answers. The vLex page says Vincent has "zero-retention agreements with large language model providers" and SOC 2 and ISO 27001 compliance. Those are vendor claims we did not verify.

See the full Vincent AI profile, the Vincent AI pricing page, Vincent AI vs Claude and Westlaw vs Lexis vs vLex. For how other vendors handle trials, see Legora free trial and Filevine free trial.

Sources

Questions and answers

Is Vincent AI free?

No. vLex offers a free trial and a demo, and the pages we read, on October 31, 2026, describe no permanent free plan. The terms say that after the trial you are charged the subscription fees unless you cancel first.

Does Vincent AI have a free trial?

Yes. The Vincent page on vlex.com has a "Start a Free Trial" button. The trial length is not stated on the pages we could read.

Does the Vincent AI free trial need a credit card?

The trial page does not say. The vLex terms say it may require payment details and may make a small, non-refundable charge to verify the payment method.

Will vLex warn me before the trial turns into a paid subscription?

Not necessarily. Section 10C of the terms says vLex may not send a notification when the free trial ends and the paid period begins, so note the end date yourself.

How much does Vincent AI cost after the trial?

No figure appears on the pages we reviewed on October 31, 2026. The terms refer to the subscription fees shown on the vLex website, so ask for the current price in writing.

Operational information, not legal advice or a quote. Vendor pages were read October 31, 2026 and can change. We print no price: no price appears on the pages we reviewed.